Gamma Rho Chapter Honored at University of Oregon Fraternity and Sorority Life Excellence Awards

Andrew Coskey (University of Oregon, 2024) was honored with the Fraternity Chapter President of the Year Award at the University of Oregon Fraternity and Sorority Life Excellence Awards in May 2023.

“This recognition is not just for me, but for my entire Fraternity who have supported, collaborated, and worked relentlessly to create a community that lives true to our fraternal values,” Coskey said.

Gamma Rho Chapter was also recognized with the following awards:

  • University of Oregon Fraternity of the Year
  • Outstanding Chapter Management
  • Outstanding Policy Compliance
  • Outstanding External Relations

Coskey thanked his executive board Fisher Cherney, Jack Button, Joshua Muzi, Scott Krantzman, Kyle Stupfel, Aiden Caron, Chris Dompier, Ian Braun, and Jeffrey Plumley for their tireless work throughout this past year along with Tyler Zawacki and his committee for putting together the necessary documentation to for the awards.

“A special shout-out to our chapter advisor Ray Ocampo (University of Oregon, 2007) for providing consistent wisdom, encouragement, and support. I also want to say thank you to my predecessor Tommy Douglass, who couldn’t have done a better job preparing me for this position. Finally, thank you to the FSL Staff Caitlin Roberts, Leonard Serrato, M.S., and Jadd Tryon for helping us get to this point, and for recognizing our hard work this year,” Coskey said. “I truly believe the best opportunities come in the most unexpected ways. The success our chapter has seen this past year has been a culmination of truly incredible and passionate people coming together and working towards a common goal bigger than ourselves.”