James O Selzer Award

Award for Outstanding Involvement with the Fraternity philanthropy partner, JDRF

Instituted at the New Orleans Karnea in 2014.

Nomination Due: 45 days prior to Karnea. A nominating form is available through the Central Office. Recommendations also forward to Fraternity Awards Committee from staff based on confirmed chapter dollars raised and confirmed hours contributed.


2014 – Epsilon Nu- Missouri University of Science & Technology
2014 – Theta Xi - Eastern Michigan University
2016 – Theta Xi - Eastern Michigan University
2016 – Epsilon Phi - Southeastern Louisiana University
2016 – Beta Theta - University of the South
2018 – Iota Epsilon - Chapman University and Beta Theta Chapter - University of the South