Delt Plans to Return to Four Campuses in Fall 2024

Delta Tau Delta is thrilled to announce its expansion. Echoing its rich history, the Fraternity will return to four prestigious campuses in the fall of 2024: Virginia Tech University, the University of Central Florida, John Carroll University, and Clemson University.

Virginia Tech University — Iota Zeta Chapter

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University officially opened as Virginia's land-grant institution on Oct. 1, 1872. Fraternity life has been an integral part of the Tech experience, where more than 5,200 student members of fraternities and sororities represent 57 organizations. Originally chartered in December 2002, the Iota Zeta Chapter of Delta Tau Delta has 292 alumni.

University of Central Florida — Zeta Omicron

The University of Central Florida officially began as Florida Technological University on June 10, 1963. Action by the Florida Legislature on Dec. 6, 1978, changed the institution's name. Today, UCF offers more than 220 degree programs in 13 different colleges and boasts one of the country's highest enrollments of undergraduate students. The University’s Interfraternity Council formed four years before Delta Tau Delta established the Zeta Omicron Chapter in 1975. Delta Tau Delta will raise the number of IFC chapters to 13, with currently more than 1,000 members as a council. More than 500 Delt alumni are Zeta Omicron Chapter initiates.

John Carroll University — Iota Iota Chapter

Originally founded under the name St. Ignatius College in 1866, John Carroll University is one of 27 Jesuit colleges in the United States. Today, John Carroll hosts almost 3,000 undergraduate students and offers more than 70 academic programs through the College of Arts and Sciences and the Boler College of Business. The Iota Iota Chapter was founded in 2004 as one of the first fraternities on John Carroll’s campus.

The Fraternity is excited to return to Virginia Tech, Central Florida and JCU in the fall.

Clemson University- Theta Mu Chapter

Founded in 1889 as Clemson Agricultural College, Clemson University was renamed in 1964. It is a Carnegie R1 research institution with more than 80 undergraduate majors and more than 130 graduate degree programs. Originally installed in 1994, Theta Mu has more than 300 alumni and will rejoin a campus community hosting over 50 other Fraternity and Sorority chapters.

To ensure a successful expansion, the Fraternity welcomes referrals to help connect potential members and volunteers to establish a solid foundation of support.

Referrals: If you know current undergraduates or high school seniors who could be potential members of one of the new Delt colonies, please contact

Volunteers: If you know alumni, potential volunteers, friends or potential friends of Delta Tau Delta who may be interested in learning about ways to be involved and advisor of volunteer for one of the new colonies, please contact the Assistant Director of Volunteer Engagement & Training, Andrea Fogle at or complete the volunteer interest form please visit

Growing the Fraternity: Are you interested in helping the Fraternity return to a campus where there was once a chapter? Do you have connections to a campus where our colors of purple, white and gold have never been before but where there may be an opportunity to explore the Fraternity's future growth? Please contact