Who are the leadership consultants? 

Since the first consultant hit the road, the Fraternity's traveling consultants have strengthened chapters and helped members build their leadership skills, while developing their own professional skills in the process.

Every year Delta Tau Delta employs a staff of chapter leadership consultants who spend their time visiting and mentoring Delt chapters across the country. These men are some of the brightest leaders in the organization and represent the face and spirit of the Fraternity. They receive ten weeks of extensive training at the Fisher-Nichols Memorial Headquarters which allows them to provide one-on-one support to every chapter across the country. During this time they are educated on best practices for running every aspect of a franchise for a national organization. This training develops their facilitation capabilities, ability to assess risk management situations, sales skills, critical thinking, organizational operations knowledge, training ability and many more. 

Whether teaching and modeling individual leadership skills or coaching a chapter on improving academics, recruiting founding fathers on an expansion project or helping members better understand the values taught by our Ritual, the leadership consultants play a vital role in the growth of Delta Tau Delta‚Äôs members and chapters. A typical leadership consultant will be assigned a region with 15-20 chapters/colonies and is charged to support those groups and deliver resources from the national level. 

A typical term of service begins with over two months of training during the summer. During the school year, each consultant will visit assigned chapters at least twice during the year, as well as support expansion projects, division conferences and other initiatives. Travel begins in early August and ends in early May.

2017-2018 Consultants
Ben Grothe

Ben Grothe

Chapter Leadership Consultant

ben.grothe@delts.org

Bobby Mussa

Bobby Mussa

Chapter Leadership Consultant

bobby.mussa@delts.org

Vince Russo

Vince Russo

Chapter Leadership Consultant

vince.russo@delts.org

Jacob Cantu

Jacob Cantu

Chapter Leadership Consultant

jacob.cantu@delts.org

Adam Abbott

Adam Abbott

Chapter Leadership Consultant

adam.abbott@delts.org

Nick Yarbrough

Nick Yarbrough

Chapter Leadership Consultant

nick.yarbrough@delts.org

Jack Mattern

Jack Mattern

Chapter Leadership Consultant

jack.mattern@delts.org

Anthony Sansone

Anthony Sansone

Chapter Leadership Consultant

anthony.sansone@delts.org

Interested in becoming a consultant?

Do you want to work for Delta Tau Delta educating young men, supporting chapters and expanding the Fraternity all while traveling the country? Have you thought of being a chapter leadership consultant? Even if you're a sophomore or junior, it's never too early to think about your future and the role you want to play within the Fraternity after college. 

Interest Form